Building requirements

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3332
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#21

Post by Lobby » Tue Nov 28, 2017 19:11

What have you tried, what did you expect, and what happened instead?
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#22

Post by JustAnyone » Tue Nov 28, 2017 20:39

I wanted for a building to require upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3332
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#23

Post by Lobby » Wed Nov 29, 2017 0:29

The upgrade requirement works only locally for the building in which it is used.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7569
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#24

Post by CommanderABab » Wed Nov 29, 2017 0:32

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 26, 2017 19:52
You could currently have building A, if upgraded to 3, build an annex next door which would be building B, or a 1x1 building C (of which could be only 1) which building B would require.
:)
746!746Currently using beta 746. 746 What's new? :)
lit trfc lights!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#25

Post by JustAnyone » Wed Nov 29, 2017 21:03

I'll just sleep and wait for new features then.
The end.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 438
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#26

Post by 22Alpha » Sat Dec 09, 2017 15:19

Okay, just to be clear. What would be the format now for upgrade requirement?
:mine

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7569
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#27

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Dec 09, 2017 17:50

Code: Select all

{ 
      "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
      "hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
      "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "count":100000
      }],
      "upgrades":[
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up1",
        "title":" ","frames":[],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":100000
              
            }
          ]
         
       },
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up2",
        "title":"renable roadbots","frames":[{"bmp":"tacotruckinv.png"}],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":10000
              
            }
          ]
         
       }
      ]
      ,
      "fun":[
        {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
           ],
           "ignore success":true
         },
         {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up2"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding2"}
           ]
         }
       ]
    },
This is built after 20 game years since someone chose to upgrade the land to somegreatbuilding. Somegreatbuilding builds ballooncontrol and somegreatbuilding2 builds roadcontrol.

Ballooncontrol tries to remove haunted roads and the commercial balloon schools that go around placing balloon school decorations which place the haunted roads. It does this by building its own bots where the others are. The longer ballooncontrol exists, the more of the other unwanted buildings will be removed.

Roadcontrol seeks to reenable roadbot capability by building bots in zoned areas which use random fun to seek the roadbot stop bot which is a very tiny blue building. It is removed once found. These bots remove themselves if roadcontrol is removed.
746!746Currently using beta 746. 746 What's new? :)
lit trfc lights!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#28

Post by JustAnyone » Mon Dec 18, 2017 19:37

My head is still burning.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 438
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#29

Post by 22Alpha » Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:12

[mention]JustAnyone[/mention] , me too.
:mine

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7569
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#30

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jan 06, 2018 23:10

You could require a building count of min 1 for the airport control tower id for the airport. Military hdq for military.
746!746Currently using beta 746. 746 What's new? :)
lit trfc lights!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3332
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#31

Post by Lobby » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:25

Here are some examples :json

Code: Select all

"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_military00"}] // Requires military IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_christmas00"}] // Requires Christmas IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firework00"}] // Requires firework IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slime00"}] // Requires slime IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings00"}] // Requires first building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings01"}] // Requires second building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_letters00"}] // Requires letter decoration IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_deco00"}] // Requires decoration pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_fountain00"}] // Requires fountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_transmissionline00"}] // Requires transmission line IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slowspeed00"}] // Requires slow speed IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_ranger00"}] // Requires forest lodge IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_mountain00"}] // Requires mountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_gocart00"}] // Requires go cart IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firestation00"}] // Requires big fire station IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_weather_machine00"}] // Requires weather machine IAP
Last edited by CommanderABab on Sun Jan 07, 2018 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added missing "s
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#32

Post by JustAnyone » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:28

Could work.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3332
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#33

Post by Lobby » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:46

Added them to the listing :mine
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#34

Post by JustAnyone » Sun Jan 07, 2018 13:15

List of all feature IDs.
Some of these may be deprecated.

Code: Select all

$feature_airport00
$feature_buildings00
$feature_buildings01
$feature_buildings02
$feature_christmas_pack00
$feature_deco00
$feature_firework_pack00
$feature_military00 
$feature_premium00
$feature_services00
$feature_slime00
$feature_starter_pack00
$feature_tourism00

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#35

Post by Imran M » Thu Nov 22, 2018 22:39

But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#36

Post by Imran M » Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:52

Imran M wrote:
Thu Nov 22, 2018 22:39
But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.
Nevermind, found out.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3332
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#37

Post by Lobby » Tue Feb 05, 2019 19:15

Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#38

Post by Imran M » Tue Feb 05, 2019 20:56

Lobby wrote:
Tue Feb 05, 2019 19:15
Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
I just looked into some of the content files from json.

User avatar
Madbro
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:33
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#39

Post by Madbro » Thu Feb 07, 2019 0:47

Hello, how to make a building require an upgrade from another building?
Like what @JustAnyone done in his DSA pack?
Madbro the Madman B)
From ideas :mine To artworks :img Then JSON :json And Plugin :plugin And finally.. bugs. :calc

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7569
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#40

Post by CommanderABab » Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:52

Code: Select all

...,
  "requirements":[
      {
        "type":"BUILDING",
        "id":"$exbuildingid"
      }
    ],...
Where $exbuildingid is the id of the building you require.
746!746Currently using beta 746. 746 What's new? :)
lit trfc lights!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest