Building requirements

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3588
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#21

Post by Lobby »

What have you tried, what did you expect, and what happened instead?
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2954
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Building requirements

#22

Post by JustAnyone »

I wanted for a building to require upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3588
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#23

Post by Lobby »

The upgrade requirement works only locally for the building in which it is used.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8772
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#24

Post by CommanderABab »

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 26, 2017 19:52
You could currently have building A, if upgraded to 3, build an annex next door which would be building B, or a 1x1 building C (of which could be only 1) which building B would require.
:)
Image

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2954
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Building requirements

#25

Post by JustAnyone »

I'll just sleep and wait for new features then.
The end.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#26

Post by 22Alpha »

Okay, just to be clear. What would be the format now for upgrade requirement?
:mine

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8772
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#27

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

{ 
      "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
      "hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
      "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "count":100000
      }],
      "upgrades":[
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up1",
        "title":" ","frames":[],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":100000
              
            }
          ]
         
       },
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up2",
        "title":"renable roadbots","frames":[{"bmp":"tacotruckinv.png"}],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":10000
              
            }
          ]
         
       }
      ]
      ,
      "fun":[
        {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
           ],
           "ignore success":true
         },
         {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up2"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding2"}
           ]
         }
       ]
    },
This is built after 20 game years since someone chose to upgrade the land to somegreatbuilding. Somegreatbuilding builds ballooncontrol and somegreatbuilding2 builds roadcontrol.

Ballooncontrol tries to remove haunted roads and the commercial balloon schools that go around placing balloon school decorations which place the haunted roads. It does this by building its own bots where the others are. The longer ballooncontrol exists, the more of the other unwanted buildings will be removed.

Roadcontrol seeks to reenable roadbot capability by building bots in zoned areas which use random fun to seek the roadbot stop bot which is a very tiny blue building. It is removed once found. These bots remove themselves if roadcontrol is removed.
Image

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2954
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Building requirements

#28

Post by JustAnyone »

My head is still burning.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#29

Post by 22Alpha »

@JustAnyone , me too.
:mine

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8772
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#30

Post by CommanderABab »

You could require a building count of min 1 for the airport control tower id for the airport. Military hdq for military.
Image

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3588
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#31

Post by Lobby »

Here are some examples :json

Code: Select all

"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_military00"}] // Requires military IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_christmas00"}] // Requires Christmas IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firework00"}] // Requires firework IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slime00"}] // Requires slime IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings00"}] // Requires first building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings01"}] // Requires second building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_letters00"}] // Requires letter decoration IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_deco00"}] // Requires decoration pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_fountain00"}] // Requires fountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_transmissionline00"}] // Requires transmission line IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slowspeed00"}] // Requires slow speed IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_ranger00"}] // Requires forest lodge IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_mountain00"}] // Requires mountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_gocart00"}] // Requires go cart IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firestation00"}] // Requires big fire station IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_weather_machine00"}] // Requires weather machine IAP
Last edited by CommanderABab on Sun Jan 07, 2018 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added missing "s
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2954
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Building requirements

#32

Post by JustAnyone »

Could work.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3588
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#33

Post by Lobby »

Added them to the listing :mine
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2954
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Building requirements

#34

Post by JustAnyone »

List of all feature IDs.
Some of these may be deprecated.

Code: Select all

$feature_airport00
$feature_buildings00
$feature_buildings01
$feature_buildings02
$feature_christmas_pack00
$feature_deco00
$feature_firework_pack00
$feature_military00 
$feature_premium00
$feature_services00
$feature_slime00
$feature_starter_pack00
$feature_tourism00
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 660
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#35

Post by Imran M »

But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.
I have no clue what's happening this year

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 660
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#36

Post by Imran M »

Imran M wrote:
Thu Nov 22, 2018 22:39
But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.
Nevermind, found out.
I have no clue what's happening this year

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3588
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#37

Post by Lobby »

Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 660
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#38

Post by Imran M »

Lobby wrote:
Tue Feb 05, 2019 19:15
Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
I just looked into some of the content files from json.
I have no clue what's happening this year

User avatar
Madbro
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:33
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#39

Post by Madbro »

Hello, how to make a building require an upgrade from another building?
Like what @JustAnyone done in his DSA pack?
Madbro the Madman B)
From ideas :mine To artworks :img Then JSON :json And Plugin :plugin And finally.. bugs. :calc

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8772
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Building requirements

#40

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

...,
  "requirements":[
      {
        "type":"BUILDING",
        "id":"$exbuildingid"
      }
    ],...
Where $exbuildingid is the id of the building you require.
Image

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”