Roads

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#21

Post by mdk_813 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 23:14

Thanks, @KoalaGuy !
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#22

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:09

Hm, not quite yet, I'm afraid. The game crashes when I'm scrolling to my custom oneway-road in the road menu...
Any ideas what causes this crash?
@KoalaGuy @former member ?
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7929
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#23

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:28

One way roads require 64 frames. You may use 16, and repeat 3 more times, like I showed above.

Of course, you might not want to use my handles for the bridge frames,
as this is for tunnel bridges.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#24

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:56

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:28
One way roads require 64 frames. You may use 16, and repeat 3 more times, like I showed above.

Of course, you might not want to use my handles for the bridge frames,
as this is for tunnel bridges.
Indeed, thanks. I specified the same image three additional times as frames and the crashes are gone now.
The road still doesn't work, though. My cars won't spawn (I used a custom flag both in the car and the spawner building). Don't know why, but nothing happens there.
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
rjroldan1
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 16:16
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Plugins: Show
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#25

Post by rjroldan1 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:24

about the bridge how to customize it?
T.P.C.


Theotown Philippine Corporation

PHILIPPINES

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#26

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:32

mdk_813 wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:56
Indeed, thanks. I specified the same image three additional times as frames and the crashes are gone now.
The road still doesn't work, though. My cars won't spawn (I used a custom flag both in the car and the spawner building). Don't know why, but nothing happens there.
It gets stranger and stranger. Now I got the car to spawn. However, parts of the car's other frames as well as completely unrelated cars (e.g. parts of the S-Bahn etc.) are shown when the car makes a turn :?
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7929
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#27

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:19

Maybe you have "v2" vehicle images and didn't specify that in the code.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#28

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 17:58

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:19
Maybe you have "v2" vehicle images and didn't specify that in the code.
Yes, I have a v2-image and I specified "v2"=true in the car JSON, but it doesn't work as intended.
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#29

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 19:48

Alright, I got it working. The error was caused by a superfluous quotation-mark in the specified pixel dimensions of the car frame. :thumbsup:
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG K30

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#30

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:15

Can someone write a road code for me please? And make the road blue like KoalaGuy did? I'm new to this plugin stuff and I'm very confused.
Welcome to Zayrattan!

Our President = Eva Salamander, 30 years old

Secretary of Foreign Affairs = Tiar D'Vaughn, 23 years old

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Platform

Re: Roads

#31

Post by Caliber » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:40

TiarDVaughn wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:15
Can someone write a road code for me please? And make the road blue like KoalaGuy did? I'm new to this plugin stuff and I'm very confused.
This is the the road code https://theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=108&t=5661

For blue road ask permision to koala guy if you want to edit his work.
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG K30

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#32

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:42

I kind-of can't open the file?
Welcome to Zayrattan!

Our President = Eva Salamander, 30 years old

Secretary of Foreign Affairs = Tiar D'Vaughn, 23 years old

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG K30

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#33

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 21:45

It won't let me open ".plugin" files. How do I get around that?
Welcome to Zayrattan!

Our President = Eva Salamander, 30 years old

Secretary of Foreign Affairs = Tiar D'Vaughn, 23 years old

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7929
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#34

Post by CommanderABab » Wed Apr 18, 2018 22:41

TiarDVaughn wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 21:45
It won't let me open ".plugin" files. How do I get around that?
Ask the author of the .plugin file.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
FranchuFranchu
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 797
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 0:07
Location: Melting in Argentina
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#35

Post by FranchuFranchu » Thu Apr 19, 2018 3:04

.plugin files are used by authors who don't want people to see their code
Did you know you can't blink while smiling :) ?

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG K30

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#36

Post by TiarDVaughn » Thu Apr 19, 2018 18:36

I'm so confused. This is all so frustrating. I don't know how other people figure it out within hours when I can't even get past the basics.

I tried downloading Pixly and QuickEdit, still don't know what I'm doing!

*frustrated, dramatic scream*
Welcome to Zayrattan!

Our President = Eva Salamander, 30 years old

Secretary of Foreign Affairs = Tiar D'Vaughn, 23 years old

User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 8035
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Platform

Re: Roads

#37

Post by Brody Craft » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:00

Believe in yourself...
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Platform

Re: Roads

#38

Post by Caliber » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:21

Im also on your problem on the past months. And i realized that i can.

Getting Started.
https://theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=2965

Building template.
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=3207
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1605
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#39

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Apr 30, 2018 17:30

Excuse me, is the in-game bridge texture 'steal'able? ('cause I want to same some space for users)
If so, what ID?


@Lobby
Last edited by -LeoLeo- on Mon Apr 30, 2018 19:25, edited 1 time in total.
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •

Have you ever seen anybody be so excited about new icons for transit!??!?!!!?❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
An important pickle
Reactions:
Posts: 2700
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Nokia 3310

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#40

Post by JustAnyone » Mon Apr 30, 2018 18:13

Not sure.
Just use this code which is @Lobbu's

Code: Select all

"bridge frames":[
          {"x":512,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

          {"x":512,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":896,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":768,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

        {"x":512,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

          {"x":512,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":896,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":768,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

        {"x":512,"y":192,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4}
      ],

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests